The Dynasty Warriors series arrives on the Nintendo Switch with a port of 2014’s Dynasty Warriors Xtreme Legends: Definitive Edition. Hot on the heels of the crossover game, Warriors Orochi 4, does this game hold up well enough to warrant a purchase? Find out in our Dynasty Warriors: Xtreme Legends Nintendo Switch Review Video….

Official Synopsis: –

Features of the DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Definitive Edition

Includes the content from DYNASTY WARRIORS 8, as well as the additional features from DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends, in a single game.
A rich Story Mode.
A plentiful variety of game modes that will have you keep coming back for more.
Includes all of the downloadable content from past versions of the game.

WE GIVE AWAY A FREE GAME EACH MONTH TO THE SUBSCRIBER MOST ACTIVE ON THE CHANNEL.WE ALSO GIVE AWAY THE ODD RANDOM GAME JUST BECAUSE WE WANT TO…

Winners so far
Andrew Cameron
Cappy22
Sabre_Wulf
Kirsteen Lockwood
Craig Morgan

#DynastWarriors8 #NintendoSwitch #Review

======================================================

Regular to the channel?? Consider becoming a Patreon Saint! htt[s://www.patreon.com/SwitchUpGaming

======================================================

More SwitchUp Reviews –

======================================================

Follow us on Twitter : @SwitchUpG

Subscribe to our Website (under construction): www.switchupgaming.com

======================================================

As always,

Keep it SwitchUp
Mark & Glen

Nguồn: https://gameauland.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://gameauland.com/review

48 Comments

  • SwitchUp
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Value for money raises an interesting debate with some games. Does the fact that this is a port automatically diminish the value? Even if the amount of content is fair and it's reaching out to a new audience that have potentially not played it before? I'd be interested to know people's thoughts. Glen

  • Kaguya
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Anyone ever play Lu Bu's final Hypothetical route battle? the background music isn't just any song it's also the theme song in the opening sequence.

  • Matthew Bunton
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Seriously all anyone wanted to know was the performance or port quality.

  • Yee BOI
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Does this have a Gauntlet like mode?

  • Asdf Asdf
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I just don’t have the memory…. but I’d definitely get it if I had 14 GB

  • Toshi
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Glen, thanks for the review. Will you guys be reviewing Warriors Orochi 4 Ultimate when it releases in February?

    Also, I like your accent.

  • Cathsaigh
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    The games are based on the Romance of the Three Kingdoms novel, which is based largely on the records.

  • Kori Harpoon
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I have Hyrule Warriors and Fire Emblem Warriors for Switch. I have DW8 Empires for the PC. I am thinking about getting this but I just do not want to get burned out on Warriors games. It's on sale now on the E-Shop for $27.99. So very tempting.

  • Pio Nepomuceno
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    So at the time of this post this complete DW8 port is currently available on the eshop as part of the Black Friday sale from 40 USD down to 28 USD until December 4. Wondering if now at that price its worth it.

  • EiJi Lee
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    If Dynasty Warriors 8 Empires is announced for the Switch, I'll pre order it ASAP. Love the Empire series of DW!

  • Kyle Davis
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Why do YouTuber have a hard time saying 3 with it sounding like free

  • พลธรัตน์ ปรางทอง
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I buy Dynasty Warriors 8: Xtreme Legends – Definitive Edition on the Nintendo Switch
    But in game no have  all Dlc costume any charecter
    I thought the dw3-6 costumes (among others) were included?
    Where are they?
    Please Help me

  • CJSai#64
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    "Orowki"
    No it's OroCHI

  • David Kurniawan
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Whether it's on Vita, or on Switch, I find it hard to unlock the alternative endings, where the story of Shu goes on even after Guan Yu's death, or the story of Wu goes on even after Zhou Yu and is now to Lu Xun's era, or the story of Wei goes on even after Cao Cao's death. Them alternative stages are just tricky to unlock, like you gotta keep someone alive to see him or her on the very next stage so that your team will win instead of losing like in the original scenarios, etc.

  • Dong Nguyen
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I still play this game on my PS4 nowadays.

  • Jay M. R
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Played dw4 on ps2 looks the same nothing new wish it had something different at least on the ps2 you had guards that followed you

  • Alex Maughan
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Does anyone know if there'll be a cartridge version? I'd rather have a physical copy.

  • Arctic Paladin
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Now to wait for Samurai Warriors 4-II

  • AceAttorney9000
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    When I bought this game on Switch and started it up, I got a message saying that I had unlocked some costumes because I had Warriors Orochi 4 save data (not surprising, since that was revealed when the port was announced)… and then I got messages saying that I could unlock more costumes if I had save data of Dynasty Warriors 8: Empires, Samurai Warriors: Spirit of Sanada, and Warriors Orochi 3 Ultimate. Those three games were ported to the Switch in 2017, but they were Japan-only releases.

    Did you get those messages too, and do you think it might be a sign that those three Switch ports will eventually get released outside of Japan?

  • Kyle Pascua
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    will they put 8 Empires on the switch too?

  • Crash Valentine
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Well if anything i wanted DW8 Empires getting localized for Switch since it is already on Switch in Japan and Empires were my favorite ver of any dynasty warriors.

  • Djwizzle06
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I still play the dynasty warriors series for the nostalgia of course

  • Maelle
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I already finished this countless times in my psvita and dang why would I buy a switch to play this again when the graphics is the same as my psvita

  • lamelukas
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    You know, with ports to the Switch I generally see their value increase. Many of them often come with the complete package, all the DLC, ect. while also being the only version of that game that is portable. Sure you might have a nicer looking game on something like an Xbox, but you can't bring that game with you and I for one would gladly trade graphics for portability.

  • whatsmy nameagain777
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    You shouldn't promote these games, Koei is withholding dwo and shut down the en server, only JP and Taiwan can play the real dynasty warriors we get watered down bullshit. They have had 1v1-4v4 and some 24 Vs 24 PvP every weekend since 2005

  • Paul Drew
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Warrior "orokey"

  • uarius aq
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    is empires included?

  • that EP3
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Ps4 ver. Way better unless you dont own one get this game its good. But the damn switch a console of ports so far

  • Charles Chandra
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I need they add chinese language.

  • Soraya TheMoon
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I’m so disappointed. I loved DW growing up and and was one of my absolute favorites as a kid. I recently picked up Warriors Orochi but the game mechanics were awful. It felt like I was controlling a stick figure that had no concepts of gravity and weight when running. The colors were awfully bland, dark and muddy. And the lighting was awful. Compared to the other games I’ve been enjoying on the switch which are gorgeous in color (and often over saturated I’ll admit) WO just couldn’t keep me interested or happy. It makes me nervous to even give DW 8 a shot. I’m hoping Koei puts more effort to their games to keep up with the new kids on the switch, because I can’t see why anyone besides hardcore fans would pick this up and that’s coming from someone who loved this series until the wheels literally fell off.

    Besides that great review of the game!

  • R8 Renegade
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    My Favorite Warriors Games :

    Dynasty Warriors Vol. 2
    Warrior Orochi 2
    Samurai Warriors 2
    Warriors Orochi 4.
    Warriors 8 : Xtreme Legends
    Hyrule Warriors
    Fire Emblem Warriors

    Seriously the Warriors series is one of my favorite games in bout my childhood and teenhood. That's all.

  • Chen Luming
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    a typical player that only knows how to smash a button.

  • You Tube 2.0
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Man, no offense whatsoever intended, but the first 45 seconds made me feel odd. Warriors Oroki? Felt like the orochi missed its chi. And dee-nasty. Die-nasty warriors is how i always saw it pronounced. '-'

  • Eym Me
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Lit

  • SGT Wolf
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I think it's safe to say this game is better than DW9

  • Ian Hsieh
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I already played this on my Vita, so I'm not too anxious getting it. I might double dip if there is a sale.

  • Zachary Tyler
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Please don’t tell me you just said “warriors oroki 4.” Instead of “warriors orochi 4.”

  • Mka 00
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I love it on the switch it’s so smooth no lag

  • Tray G
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    imma just replay the old ones

  • Tray G
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Damn son this is bad. everytime i see Dynasty warriors i think of 9 and Trash. my thoughts negative b4 i even watch the video. Damn

  • Gilgamesh
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Be thankful you did not get DW9 Switch owners

  • Mark Peters
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Great review. Will be triple-dipping on this! Already put many hours into the PS4 and Vita versions.

  • Sean Rooney
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I remember my high school friend playing this series on PS2 (or maybe a game just like it) all the time. It was a game I could never get into or appreciate. But nonetheless, this is a great review.

  • Iron Wolf Man
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I sadly already bought the ps4 version

  • Nick Strong
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Have always had a love for Dynasty Warriors. Does this game have online co-op?

  • Scyclo 4189
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    I understand it's switch but the game looks ugly af on switch. Warriors orochi looks like 10 times better. Also why are you showing dynasty warriors 8 epires footage in the background

  • Ben Kelman
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Absolutely love this game series! When noticed it on the switch I had a moment of panic as the last DW game i got only had Japnese voices but im so happy its got the English voices!!! Definatly buying this next pay day!

  • Munashige Sama
    Posted March 30, 2020 7:05 pm

    Warriors Oroki? What??
    Why are you talking about and showing Empires version in the DW8XL video?
    Dude, this is the worst review of any game by far. You deserve much more dislikes and much shame.

Leave a comment