Overall, even with the improvements of an overhauled combo system and open-world of Dynasty Warriors 9, the game is still largely the same as previous entries. It’s not usually engrossing, and it feels as though it only wants long-time fans to play it. If you didn’t love the franchise from the beginning, you won’t find much here to love, either. It’s fun if you want to just button mash all day in pure Dynasty Warriors style, but other than that, the somewhat empty world, and bad camera and framerate, make this new entry rather mediocre.

SUBSCRIBE FOR MORE VIDEOS:

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK:

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER:

Nguồn:https://gameauland.com/

38 Comments

  • Heimdall1999
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Stuttering and framerate are all over the place…goes to amazon and orders dw8 xtreme legends

  • TheGamingOfIsaac
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Tell ya what, there are already second-hand copies the day it was released in game shops over here, the game is so horrible that people had to dump it back to the shop the same day they bought it.

  • lucax tshotting
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    you my firend are retarded

  • socom sku
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Terrible game, loved DW up till this game. Open world and characters are boring.

  • Silvest3r
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    I am already bored these "what i dont like in this game" reviews

  • your face is lame
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    I traded dw9 for dw8 XL, Im okay now…. Dw9 is pure fucking garbage.

  • Snow and Rain Austin
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Go Cao Cao!!!

  • ansemvriku
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Honestly if you liked the past DW titles I would not pick this up, it's terrible.

  • pyrright380
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Why can't he say the word dynasty right?

  • Carl Wilson
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    The only thing I hate is having to travel so far for no reason

  • Kavanury
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Been a fan of the series since day 1. Picked this up as a rental at first after seeing the bad reviews.
    Let's just say I sent it back in 10 Minutes. What the fuck is this piece of shit they have made?

  • da kid
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    This game shitty

  • Reydy
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    They finally gave Liu Bei back his balls, I grew up playing dw3, and my favorite was character was Liu Bei with a single sword because he looked like such a badass. Fast forward many years i didn't get the chance to play due to my studies, initially thought of buying dw8xl complete edition because that time it was the latest and after a couple of weeks went through with it, and holy sh*t did they turn Liu Bei into a shitty young man who looked like a woman compared to Sun Jian of Wu and Cao Cao of Wei, even compared to Sun Ce/ Sun Quan or Cao Pi it was still ridiculous af.

  • bigreed43
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    As one who has been playing DW since Dw2…..I like it. Took a minute to figure out the new combo system but once I did the game became a lot of fun. The ability to charge your characters attack to guard break in multiple ways is a big plus. Had the game since day one but just figured out today that you can add attributes to your weapon. That along with the big variety of gems to enhance your weapon makes the game pretty interesting to say the least. I really like wandering out into no mans land and running into the powerful bandits in the mountains. If Koei could figure how to make the generic soldiers fight with intensity as they did Dw3, I would be truly happy with this game. Still a lot to discover and having fun doing it.

  • Professor Oak
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    now can you tell me why my GTX 970 can't get above 38 fps on the absolute lowest settings possible?

  • Wilsonite 00
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Great review not a big misleading mess of lies and misinformation like many others I've seen very good job guys very good

  • Void Spawn0
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    love it. been playing since dw2. playing between 5-9 hrs a day. can't compare it to dw6, its much better.After playing 8 for years and literally hundreds if hours I found the change up refreshing. I'm hoping this is like dw7, which was good, paving the way for dw8 which was awesome. I sincerely hope they build on this. fuck the bitchy little haters.

  • Atheos A.T. Five
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    The final verdict? That's a little pretentious.

  • Devin Silva
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Ppl stop crying I swear at least there trying something different. And characters have there own story. Yes weapons are duplicated by I like I could put a character that usually uses a swear I can equip with a club. And if you complain about people that don't fight back, put it on chaos and TURN AUTO LOCK ON OFF. So then you really have to aim and they usually roll and hit you.

  • Cuong Pham
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Pants are dragon?

  • EnoughIsEnough Enough
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Congratulations, they ruined a fantastic series! Fuck you Koei and Omega force!

  • 無雙神話
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    DYNASTY WARRIORS MUCH BETTER THAN CALL OF DUTY! JUST LIKE HOW IT SOUNDS: CALL OFF DUTY! GET LOST DISCRIMINATING RACIAL SCUMS!

  • Eddie P
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    I have 60 fps on pc…😂

  • itachi65ful
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Just play shadow of mordor…

  • lu bu
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    not for nothing this game and games like it are genocide simulators. the concept is trash to begin with. Play DW9 and kill 6 million chinese like hitler killed 6 million jews… the AI is trash and even on hard and chaos they don't fight back at all and just stand there most of the time.. they might move around you, but they don't even touch you. xD so this game is just a genocide similar. the japanese made this game? oh you don't say…. didn't the japanese kill and brutally torture chinese people during ww2 in one of the biggest genocides in asian history? holy shit when you think about it DW9 is some racist shit of a game. racists make shitty products to begin with so why is anyone really surprised?

  • lu bu
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    influence? you meant Morale.

  • Christian
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    3 was amazing, 4 sucked , 5 and 6 were amazing , 7 really sucked , 8 was alright kinda sucked, 9 is good. Fresh , entertaining and deeper story. Put the game on hard, change language to Chinese and the game goes from a 5 to an 8

  • The Jester
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Dynaty warriors 4 is the best.

  • Critical Ruin
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Its kinda dissapointing. The Battlefield is Empty, its all about Horse riding and Collecting. English DUb is even more SHIT.
    The best thing: Chinese Dub, it makes this game sounds realistic.
    It doesn't feel like Dynasty Warriors game at all. DW8 Extreme Legend is always be the Best in the series.

  • John Doe
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    One of the worst games in a very long time. It's not just mediocre, it's terrible. Buggy, broken, empty, unfinished trash.

  • AHMD_935
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    I want them to remaster DW 3 . 4 and 5

  • Jakekhaos7
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    A fair review it isn't the greatest but it is fun at times

  • Alexandru Tanasov
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    They said they are not going to include any of things people wanted and made dw9 wich i will not play it suks.

  • Anthony Bond
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    I've given this game 15 hours on the Wei campaign and the only thing keeping me playing Is that I want to play as ling tong later so I'm a completionist. But damn I've never been so bored playing a dw game before, the map is way way too big and should be scaled down, combat needs reworking so it's varied instead of just pressing R1 and a random button and using triangle to one shot at certain health. And finally I've never felt material collection to be as tedious before in my life.
    I wish I could love it as a dw fan but I just can't

  • espada9000
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild is a lot worse where it comes with open world. It's a lot more empty than Dynasty Warriors 9 open world.

  • Anthony Rainwater
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Such terrible voice acting

  • JROKGaming
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    JESUS WHAT IS THAT FRAMERATE

  • GamesDenGames
    Posted March 27, 2020 10:58 am

    Oh you didn't enjoy it as much as me then with only a 6. I can't stop playing it even after my review to be honest.

Leave a comment