GTA V Has Arrived!

My Twitter:
Minor spoiler is tagged so you can skip it.
Gametime 45+ hours
Version: XBox 360
My Twitter:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/angrycentaurgaming

Join me, Karak, from AngryCentaurGaming as I review Grand Theft Auto V is an upcoming open world, action-adventure video game developed by Rockstar North and published by Rockstar Games. The game is set for release on 17 September 2013 on the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 consoles. It is the first main entry in the Grand Theft Auto series since Grand Theft Auto IV was released in 2008, and is the 15th entry overall. As one of the last titles to release exclusively during the seventh generation of video game consoles, Grand Theft Auto V is highly anticipated.[8]

The game is composed of elements from driving and action-adventure games, and features open world gameplay, in which players can interact with the game world at their leisure. The game is set within the fictional state of San Andreas, which is based on Southern California. Within San Andreas are the fictional city of Los Santos (based on Los Angeles) and an open countryside area. The single-player story is told through three player-controlled protagonists whom the player switches between—Michael, Trevor and Franklin—and the story follows their efforts to plan and execute six large heists to accrue wealth for themselves.

GTA 5 review
Review for GTA 5
Console Review for GTA5
GTA 5 360 review

Nguồn:https://gameauland.com/

27 Comments

  • Cole Edits
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    You were sarcastic when you said Take-Two had been fighting an uphill battle and GTA never did very well, right???….

  • James McLoad
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    -Doesn't know Franklin's name.
    -Only talks about and shows the beginning of the game without ever alluding to the later missions/heists.
    Sounds like he only got through the first couple hours of the game before making this review.

  • Blade Ballet Productions
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    The dialogue is overly complex and stupid.
    There's nothing to do with the open world.
    The online got more attention than the single player.
    The weapons system is absolutely retarded.
    The car damage is laughable.

  • jlindsa
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Excellent summary: a game of the year but not a game of the generation

  • mrcheesemunch
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Truthfully, I think this game fucking sucks.

    Compared to San Andreas, Vice City and even IV it's just nowhere near as fun. They replaced free roam fun with just…chaos really.
    I used to play multiplayer on IV a lot and it was a shit ton of fun, people would just mess around ramping off things at the airport and whatnot but in GTA5 unless you play with friends it's just a bunch of level 100 dickheads constantly flying around shooting everyone. The online missions are dull, the micro-transaction bullshit and economy surrounding it is awful.
    Didn't they just recently "release" a plane that's literally already in the game and you have to buy it with a shit ton of money?

    I have absolutely no idea why it's one of the highest rated games out there, I just don't get it. It's mostly for the online stuff too, nobody ever talks about anything in particular with the story it's just "The story is amazing" and…it's decent I guess, certainly more interesting than the online stuff.

    And then on a technical level the game is cocking abysmal if you compare it to IV, you can see how lazy they got.
    Go look at Crowbcats video "GTAIV is better than GTAV" to see what I mean.
    The newer game literally has less advanced physics in almost every area and it's missing a bunch of mechanics, like being able to pick up random objects.
    The AI is fucking terrible too.

    Now I'm not saying GTAV is the worst game ever or anything but my fucking God is it over rated, it's a good game but 10/10 absolute perfection? Absolutely not.

  • Nathan Lodge
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    I know this is an old video, but it sounds like we are listening to 14yo Karrik

  • Vasya Bublikov
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Why the fact that the game is super easy isn't mentioned in any of the reviews. Combat is super easy, doesn't require using all the tools and there are no difficulty settings. A few times I had to switch from the game to my browser to read what they wanted me to do because control tooltips are not always enough.

  • A Frog
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    May all you pickles stay crispy, peac out bitches?? xD
    Awww, fuck youtubes new guidelines, this dudes video`s should all be monetized! 😀

  • LiquidAurum
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    MMA reference!

  • DrSid42
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Happy 4 years GTA5 !

  • darkon666
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    I remember it being a horrible experience on PS3 :/

  • Kakashi Hatake
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    I love your analogies

  • Trey5 Wop
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Loved that cro cop reference

  • Frank
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    I dont understand why you saying the story it not the greatest thing in the game while actually it is: it has very solid narrative rhythm and all the 3 charachter are very solid and different with their own motivation.

  • LJC1990
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    I must be one of the few people who loved the story. It felt genuine, there was no tiptoeing around certain topics. There was no story about redemption or fighting for the little guy. You were the bad guys living a life. I think the lack of linear story telling works like a treat.
    Idk as someone who studied script writing and screenplays I thought it was excellent and a welcome change to the formula.

  • Balto D
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    I like to revisit your older reviews to remember… what good games used to be like.

  • Evamaren
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    How are you the FIRST reviewer who mentions the rape jokes?! That is SO important for potential buyers to know to be able to decide if they want this game. Thank you so much, ACG! Seriously, very much appreciated, I love you for this.

  • Larry J Blige
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Lincoln 😂😂

  • Pat Craig
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    your metaphors are great

  • Ionut DU
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    LINCON , HAVE YOU JUST PREDICTED MAFIA 3 ??

  • Kanoshem
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    The GTA Online with the plague of GTA Dollars ruined any chances of SP DLC

  • Andino T.
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    The greatest video game analysis I've ever heard 😂

  • The Consortium
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    that was a pretty good video! I enjoyed it!.

  • Donkey Lamb sauce
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    hahaha you have an awesome review but i like bad language no matter how far it goes cause it is just how people speak, i swear at people i work with all the time and its just the way we talk, no one has their feelers hurt

  • Jake Horsburgh
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    The constant swearing and language from Franklin is obviously satirical, the whole game is a massive spoof of modern day consumerism and stereotypical tropes

  • Threat
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    Nice review

  • kevin oriordan
    Posted February 15, 2020 8:00 am

    You were really one of the most honest and "real" reviewers out there. You mentioned all the cons that many reviewers skipped over because of "hype".

Leave a comment