See the full part list here: – This is my full, concise review of the $315 budget gaming PC I built on the live stream the other night. I found a significant performance boost! See the stream here: and subscribe!

VIDEO INDEX:
01:25 – Component overview
07:00 – Memory clock change that increased performance 36%
08:02 – 3DMark benchmark results after performance boost
09:44 – Increasing video memory share to 2 GB
10:51 – GTA V
12:37 – Rocket League
13:19 – Counterstrike GO
13:43 – Minecraft
14:42 – Web browsing and YouTube performance
15:56 – Conclusion and final thoughts

Setting the memory frequency to 2,400mhz resulted in a huge performance gain that allowed the AMD A10-7860k APU to run Rocket League and GTA V at 30fps at 1080p. Significant performance gains there.

The bottom line? If you are on a tight budget you can build a very nice gaming computer for well under $400. It’s remarkable how much faster the graphics performance is on this AMD processor vs. similar processors from Intel.

Subscribe to my email list to get a weekly digest of upcoming videos! –

Visit the Lon.TV store to purchase some of my previously reviewed items!

Read more about my transparency and disclaimers:

Want to chat with other fans of the channel? Visit our forums!

Want to help the channel? Start a Patreon subscription!

Or you can help out just by purchasing things on Amazon through this link:

Follow me on Facebook!

Follow me on Twitter!

Catch my longer interviews in audio form on my podcast!

or the feed at

Follow me on Google+

Nguồn: https://gameauland.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://gameauland.com/review

43 Comments

  • Serj Star
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    and u can always add a dedicated gpu for more gpu performance

  • SpicyGameer
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Why spend so much money on expensive motherboards and fancy SSD's? This is a low budget gaming build, would have been better to save the money and use less expensive budget motherboards and HDDs and put the money saved into a GPU or better processor. Great video though 👏

  • dagermw3
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    i need help i cant play rocket leage on my pc i get an error saying cant start because of physxextensions.dll is missing

  • Colton Clasen
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    I know this ia a older video but is this capable of plying skyrim good?

  • DragonXDDark
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Is this pc upgradeable? I mean idk, putting a dedicate gpu or something, pls answer 🙂

  • Elvis1977 TheKing
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Linux is free run openGL on steam with Linux

  • Sean Eredia
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    g4560 + rx 460 is much better for the same price!!!

  • SERGE
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    at 300 dollars we get a media pc that can do light gaming and some Esports games run very well like League and CS:GO but for around 400 you can build a system that run most games at max to high graphics with 50-60 fps. This would include a 50 dollar g4400 intel cpu and 100 dollar AMD rx460 with 4gb vram. you can even reduce the cost to 350 if you really want to and still get good performance. The apu is a great concept I hope amd doesn't abandon it but refines it and provides us with next gen gaming support.

  • SERGE
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    I've done a lot of testing on integrated graphics and the APU concept has me sold but I hope amd doesn't drop it. hasn't been a couple years since the last new cpu?

  • SERGE
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    APU is such an amazing concept! I wish the performance was a little bit better!

  • Cairo M
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Only problem it doesn't outperform a console

  • Fred Flintstone
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    I understand you were given these parts and they likely arent an example of what you would build yourself, but i take issue with the fact this is labeled a gaming PC. Its barely faster than a windows tablet lol.

  • Fishing, Gaming & Guitars
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    I love gaming, but I am a disabled military veteran, so money is very tight. I received a nice pc case as a holiday gift, so I am planning on building this pc in January 2017 just get things going, which will leave me the option to add a discreet gpu later. It will have 8gb of RAM instead of 16 and less the cost of the case, I can bump up my intial motherboard choice to the Asrock you have in the vid.

  • HyperTideZ
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Could have got a cheaper motherboard for this build so it could be under 300 but this is still a decent machine.

  • Cameron Archibald
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    i have this cpu but I can barely play rocket league on low. i do have a 1600 ram. should I upgrade ram or should I just get a graphics card?

  • Jamieo
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    my intel hd 3000 makes me throw up

  • GMS
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Tanka Nice video

  • The Swarm
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Turn of Ambient Occlusion? It is a bastard of a power eater

  • Nasko Dimov
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    CS-Go Fps ?

  • Chris Perkins
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Built my son an a10-7850k PC a year or so ago. He can play EVERYTHING, he just sometimes has to adjust the settings. He wants a proper GPU for Xmas, and thats the great thing, its a decent quad core CPU, so you can add a ok GPU and keep it going, its been a great value for my son, and I expect it to last him a few more years.

  • Game Test Channel
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    This is a really good machine at a low price, I have AMD A8 7650K, and all the popular games and new work very well. You can see the results on a channel dedicated to gaming on AMD A8 7650K, there are gameplay of the popular games.
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8bxIgm0BIMORUe8ADyX2Vg

  • Chris Pistocco
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Lon, Will this support dual monitors as configured?

  • dave4shmups
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    What discrete graphics card would be a good fit for this build?

  • Rushil Kadu
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    26 MBps… what ISP ..?? Google fiber ?

  • Fidelius
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    My laptop is $400 and I get the same performance. So I'm happy.

  • Nad
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    why not the a10 7890k ??

  • RatedPixL
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    can you swap out the ssd card for a 1tb hard drive?

  • Dave
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    So this is basically like equivalent to the Xbox One/PS4?

  • Andrej Pavlicevic
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Will a8 7600 and gtx 560 ti work good together?

  • nin ja
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    subscribed!

  • Ronee Lising
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Hi Lon nice build, by the way can i use this as freenas server? thanks.

  • Frixi
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    hi lon thanks for this video, please can i have a question? Can this PC run game The Forest in the medium or high settings?? Thanks for reply

  • JordyAuto
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Anything under $300, I wouldn't use an apu. Buy a used computer for around $150 or so and buy a gtx 750ti or better

  • Robby Cool
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Wow, you almost had to go to console quality

  • Jamshed Dalal
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Could you also please show a power consumption comparison of the PCs

  • Mike Adams
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/HP-Compaq-8200-Elite-SFF-Quad-Core-3-3GHz-i5-2500-8GB-RAM-2TB-Win7-COA-desktop-/162099810045?hash=item25bde6cefd:g:8aAAAOSwoudW4N4b

    Get something like that and throw in a $90 750 Ti and a $35 120GB SSD and you get a far better overall and massively better gaming experience.

  • Zaki sudo
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    this is exactly what i was looking for.thank you!

  • small.scrotum
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    That PSU made me vomit. Its been wayyyy too long since Ive seen a PSU with all the cables coming out of one hole

  • nocheesable 2
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Hello Lon, Great video for such an affordable system. I have a question that does not relate to this though. Please between this Polsen VM 101 and TAKSTAR SGC-598, which one is the best? Thanks so much.

    Please find the links below.
    https://www.amazon.com/Polsen-VM-101-Camera-Mounted-Microphone/dp/B00NMU5VOA/ref=sr_1_1?s=photo&ie=UTF8&qid=1466382479&sr=1-1&keywords=polsen+vm+101

    https://www.amazon.com/TAKSTAR-SGC-598-Microphone-Photography-Hotography/dp/B00GTCRL96?ie=UTF8&*Version*=1&*entries*=0

  • Tim
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Rather than set the frequency to 2400, enable the XMP (should be 1.3) profile by clicking 'auto' next to XMP.
    Long story short this motherboards default to standard frequency with loose timings.
    Enabling XMP will also tighten the timings which is arguably more important than frequency, anyway.

  • Tom Sinsin
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Hi Mr. Lon, what monitor you're using?

  • Jason Weaver
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    Based on this video and the live build video I went for it. Only change I made was I opted for the newer AMD A10-7890k APU. I'm more of a Mac guy and not a big gamer but I've been wanting to build a cheap casual gaming rig for some time now. Thanks for helping me take the leap!

  • bobsagget823
    Posted April 16, 2020 1:55 am

    for 50$ they picked an awful case
    Edit: Nevermind, PSU was included. Good for budget

Leave a comment