So many of you have been talking about this one! I watched on the weekend and couldn’t wait to suggest it to you! This Spanish psychological sci-fi horror thriller film is available to stream on Netflix now!

#theplatform
#netflix
#spookyastronauts

Hi! I’m Emma / Spooky astronauts and I make horror movie reviews and horror content. I aim to provide you with a guide of what to watch on VOD or at the cinema this week.

💀
Instagram➜ www.instagram.com/spookyastronauts
Twitter➜ www.twitter.com/astroemma
Facebook ➜www.facebook.com/SpookyastronautsYT
Letterbox➜ www.letterboxd.com/spookyastronaut

🖤Support what I do & join my community:
Bonus content, 24/7 chat, monthly LIVE hangouts!

📦PO Box 8600 PERTH WA 6849 Australia
📧Business enquiries : spookyastronauts@gmail.com

OUTRO SONG:
But Enough About Me, Bill Paxton by Chris Zabriskie is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (
Source:
Artist:

The Real Faces of Horror Theme Music:
House Of Evil by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license
Artist:

31 DAYS OF HORROR THEME SONG:
Cantina Blues – Take the Lead by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license

Copyright Disclaimer :
All the videos, songs, images, and graphics used in the video belong to their respective owners and I or this channel does not claim any right over them.

Copyright Disclaimer under section 107 of the Copyright Act of 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, education and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing

I hope you enjoyed this horror movie video.
If you have any suggestions for future film reviews leave them in the comments.

Nguồn: https://gameauland.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://gameauland.com/tin-moi-nhat

42 Comments

  • TheRainInSpain
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    This was easily one of my favorite movies I've ever seen until the end. The ending really just ruined and made the whole movie disappointing to me. Sad times.

  • Sharon Da Silva
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I hate martyrs very much because there is no happy ending

  • Alex Petherick
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    ♥️ spookyastronaut

  • Shadow
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    can a 11 year old watch this movie lol? My sister wants to watch it

  • ProAnal 6988
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    "Hey y-"
    "Don't talk to them. They're below us"
    spits wine into the pit
    "Hello? You up there?"
    Silence
    "They won't answer."
    "Why?"
    "Because they're above us. These bastards."

  • waxgod 710
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Omg I love the cube and martyrs. Cant wait to watch it

  • gwakon
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I think I'll watch this tonight while in quarantine. Might chase it with Dogville, seems like a good fit although Cube comes to mind.

  • LiamH81
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Reminds me quite alot of snowpiercer, different idea I know but feels similar. What you reckon @spookyastronauts

  • Saul
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Only non spoiler review on YouTube that isn't (shudders) Collider.

    Subbed

  • Sam
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    hot lead in the film

  • Corey Conway
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I loved this movie, thanks for turning me onto it!

  • Fun Stuff Entertainment
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    VERY VERY overrated movie. I watched it a second time just to make sure I wasnt tripping but it just doesnt live up to the hype. I felt as though it was trying to be something it's not.

  • Edward Chen
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    you look like poppy.

  • ja b
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I've been a horror movie fan for 4 decades, even loving the old black and white classics and B films. This is the worst movie I've ever seen! As I watch it my mind was in a constant check-list mode; I've seen that done in such&such film and they did it better.

  • Abby castellanos
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I watched this movie today , I really did enjoy it 💓

  • Bianca Unnasch
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I am watching this movie right now! 😀
    By the way: The idea of the movie reminds me a lot of the short film "Next Floor" from Denis Villeneuve.

  • Johannes Klohse
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    What makes the gore in this movie so intensive is because it feels believable. There is a reason why something is shown to us. While in most old horror movies gore is just there to shock the audience and often feels over the top and absurd.

  • Bogusław Kołodziej
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Hi, Emma! Are you going to watch and review The Exorcist 3? Recently my another favorite YouTube reviewer, Chris Stuckmann, said this movie is criminally underrated, and I agree. I'm curious what's your opinion on that.

  • Elena Fox
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I loved The Cube.

    I have a thing about food so this just creeps/grosses me out. So it puts me off a little bit. I know that sounds stupid haha…

  • SalazarFanGurl
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I stayed up extra late to watch this movie, and then went straight to bed afterwards…. Mistakes were made….

  • Lethal Affection
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    this movie was a stupid waste of time and an incomplete story that left too many questions unanswered. they could have done more with such a great concept

  • daniel lozano
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Holy Crap ! Just watched it now .WoW !! Great film . Great story , it flowed so good, ups and downs . Loved the ending . Makes you think , what good film should do !!

  • Sacred Lamb
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Minor Spoilers:
    I liked how it perfectly explained how difficult it it for the lower classes to find solidarity, you just need 1 asshole to fuck it up, that's why even an idealist had to result to outright tyrannical rule to achieve what it's obviously good for the whole. while the rich have stakes in keeping the system as it is, so who's to say if the message changed anything.

  • Luis Abad
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    movie: ration food to feed all floors
    real life: ration food to end world hunger

    the message in the movie: the child
    the message in real life: children all over the world

    deep.

  • Art Garcia
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I watched this movie lastnight. I didn't care for it too much and it wasn't that disturbing. I've seen far worse. Also I hated the ending. In fact I didn't understand the ending nor I don't need no explanation either. Sorry, just my opinion

  • Adel Villmer
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I didn’t think it was scary I thought it was entertaining and interesting and I highly recommend. 😊

  • jjsmama401
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Netflix has been trying to get me back. Looks like I may have to finally give in!

  • ur mom gæ
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    in all honesty, i didn’t really like it so much. i thought it was a good idea with good cinematography, but the plot was a little hard to follow. despite this, the commentary on sOciEtY was well done

  • dudaduda99
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I did not like this movie

  • John Dryzga
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Just had to share this sentence from the NY Times review,

    Iván Massagué in “The Platform.” Netflix
    Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia’s horror thriller “The Platform” has been a regular fixture on Netflix’s daily Top 10 since it hit the streaming service last Friday, and no wonder: with its generous helpings of cannibalism, suicide, starvation, blood, guts and feces, how could it not be a crowd-pleaser?

  • Mr Diddles
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Interesting story boring film.

  • Patricia Vidal
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I watched the movie last night with my whole family and nobody liked it except, of course, me. My mum told me that she doesn't like Spanish movies (we are Spanish) and I was outraged 😮.

  • Isabelle Ould
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    The Cube and Martyrs are two of my absolute favourite movies. I really enjoyed The Platform. The old man was exceptional and very scary and eerie.

  • Katie Adams
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    disturbing like martyrs have you seen that film?

  • Halah Abozaid
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    am I the only one who misses the eerie alien outro?! 😩

  • xplusziefv
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Gore? this movie isn't really about gore, sure there is some gore but it really isn't about that the movie is about the setting, the gore is just s small and not super well done part.

  • Callum Heatherly
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Ur reviews r great

  • LittleJinn 808
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    So glad you did this movie! 🤘🤘🤘. Such a mind blowing movie.

  • Ham Ker Chief
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    …I was recommended to eat this with Curry or Lasagne… I think I was being pranked. Excellent review as always. Will watch this tomorrow… after dinner, probably?

  • S.ns.
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    I just saw it – because of this video- and it was great, definitely one of my favorite of the year so far. Thanks for the review.

  • Taz M
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Ok so I’ve just finished watching it and usually I’m totally unbothered by films but this one disturbed me. Even before there was any blood, just them eating what they could and spitting on the rest just made me sick to my stomach 🤢. Very interesting, very topical but I couldn’t watch it again! I loved cube, martyrs, snowpiercer etc so I know it’s not actually the blood or gore that got to me. Maybe the ethics of it.

  • SerNoddicusTheGallant
    Posted March 31, 2020 12:57 pm

    Lol I came here right after watching the 2019 black christmas movie. After that rams its political message down your throat in an obnoxious and condescending way, this mannaged to tie its political commentary seemlesly into the setting and story without comprimising the characters or horror.

Leave a comment